220 Main Street
Newport, NJ 08345

Phone: 856-447-4673
Fax: 856-447-3005

The Downe Township Board of Education is made up of nine members that are elected by the voters of the Township. Work session/regular board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at the Elementary School in the library at 6:30 pm. The public is invited to attend.


  • Mrs. Sherri Miller,  Superintendent / Principal
  • Ms. Lisa DiNovi, Business Administrator
  • Mrs. Sandi Lore, Administrative Office Manager

Board Members

  • Mr. Albert Casper – President
  • Mr. Raymond Chaplin, Jr. – Vice President
  • Mrs. Marie Blizzard
  • Mr. Kevin Coleman
  • Mr. Brent Daly
  • Mr. Kyle Myers
  • Mr. Sean Pignatelli
  • Mrs.Candy Stratton
  • Vacancy